FSS Leadership Council

Welcome to the

The Leadership Council was established to aid in the development of the Forensic Science Community of Scholars.  As we launch the Community, they will guide and coordinate the operation of the multiple facets of the Community for the next three years.  Four alumni from previous forensic science workshops have agreed to serve as the first members of the council.

Professor Larry Kaplan
Department of Chemistry
Williams College
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Professor Carmen Gauthier-Valdez
Department of Chemistry and Physics
Florida Southern College
Lakeland, Florida
Professor Dwight Tshudy
Department of Chemistry
Gordon College
Wenham, Massachusetts
Professor Michael Pugh
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Bloomsburg University
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Professor Cristina McCartha
Department of Chemistry
Newberry College
Newberry, South Carolina